2014 FLC Northeast Regional Award Winners Announced

The FLC Northeast Region is pleased to announce the winners of its 2014 awards:

Excellence in Technology Transfer

Naval Undersea Warfare Center Division Newport
"Inflatable Fabric Structures"

Volpe National Transportation Systems Center
"Safety Hazard Analysis Tool"

Regional Laboratory Award

Air Force Research Laboratory - Information Directorate

The winners will be presented with their awards on September 10, 2014 at the FLC Northeast Regional Meeting in New London, Connecticut. Congratulations to the winners on their outstanding efforts.

Awards Overview

Each year the FLC Northeast Regional Awards recognizes outstanding technology transfer activities from member laboratories and their partners. Awards are presented in the following categories:

Regional Coordinator’s Excellence Award

Presented to the FLC Laboratory Representative or Alternate in recognition of the individual's significant contribution to the FLC program during the past year. The individual selected for this award will be the Northeast Region's nominee for the National FLC Representative of the Year Award.

Regional Laboratory Award

Presented to the Federal laboratory within the Region in recognition of extraordinary efforts, which exceed legislated requirements, in the furtherance of national and regional technology transfer activities.

Regional Appreciation Award

Presented to any individual, not a direct employee of a government owned and operated (GOGO) or a government owned contractor operated (GOCO) organization, which has made a significant contribution to the Federal technology transfer program. The act, effort, or support must have been for the primary purpose of promoting and/or extending technology transfer from the Federal laboratory system to non-federal entities. The individual selected for this award will be the Northeast Region's nominee for the National FLC Outstanding Service Award.

Industry/Nonfederal Government/University Award

This award is presented to an American-owned company, a non-federal government entity, or university within each FLC region that has made outstanding efforts to promote either the actual transfer of federal technology transfer or the federal technology transfer program, during the 12 months preceding the nomination.

Excellence in Technology Transfer Award

Presented to laboratory employee(s) who have accomplished outstanding work in the process of transferring federally developed technology to the marketplace. The winners of this award will be the nominated for the National FLC Award for Excellence in Technology Transfer.

For more information on the FLC Northeast Regional Awards, contact Michele Chambers at (856) 675-1022.

Awards Archive:


Follow us on Twitter  

Bookmark and Share


Copyright © - FLC Northeast Region
News Laboratories Technologies Awards Success Stories Opportunities Links FLC Northeast Region